Skip to content
Answer Stack
Open menu

How much does immigration case management software cost?

✓ Verified Last reviewed by AnswerStack Next review due Jan 9, 2027

Published prices at three immigration software vendors run from $39 to $140 per user per month. ImmiCompliance charges $39 to $59, eImmigration $55 to $110 and Docketwise $80 to $140, with the low figure in each pair on an annual term. At those list rates a five-user firm pays $2,340 to $8,400 a year in subscription fees. INSZoom and the upper Clio plans are priced by quote.

Vendor and plan Month to month, per user Annual term, per user per month Five users for a year on the annual term
eImmigration Starter $60 $55 $3,300
eImmigration Essentials $90 $82 $4,920
eImmigration Complete $110 $100 $6,000
Docketwise Basic $90 $80 $4,800
Docketwise Pro $120 $100 $6,000
Docketwise Advanced $140 $120 $7,200
ImmiCompliance Professional $59 $39 $2,340
Clio Manage Starter From $49, term not stated Not stated Not stated
Clio Manage Core, Signature and Elite Request pricing Request pricing Quote
INSZoom Professional and Enterprise Not published Not published Quote after a demo request

What each price buys

The rates differ partly because the plans bundle different things, so a lower number isn't always the cheaper way to get what a firm needs.

Every eImmigration plan includes the same 48 standard features, among them 300+ immigration forms and the client portal. The plans differ in how many of 17 premium features they include and in storage. Starter includes one premium feature and 10 GB per user. Essentials includes four with unlimited storage, and Complete includes all 17.

Docketwise builds its tiers by adding features. Basic covers smart forms, case management, multilingual intake and a client portal, with unlimited cases and storage. Pro adds e-filing, e-signatures, a CRM, text messaging and a QuickBooks integration. Advanced adds multiple branches, user permission groups, priority support and free data migration on an annual plan.

ImmiCompliance sells one Professional plan with unlimited cases, all features, 300 SMS and unlimited file storage. INSZoom's product page describes a forms library, case workflows, e-filing of USCIS and DOL forms and invoicing, and gives no price. Clio Manage is general practice management, with matters, documents, time, payments and trust reconciliation on its Starter plan. Immigration forms come from Clio Draft or a connected tool, so its $49 isn't the full cost of an immigration setup.

The same firm priced for e-filing and billing

Suppose a firm of three attorneys and two paralegals e-files and wants invoicing with trust accounting in the same system, on an annual term. On Docketwise, e-filing starts at the Pro plan, so the firm pays $100 per user, or $6,000 a year. Its plan comparison lists invoicing and trust accounting as well, and the tier that carries it should be confirmed before that figure goes in a budget.

On eImmigration both are premium features, and that makes the cheapest route less obvious. A Starter account can pick e-filing as its one included feature and add billing for $15 per feature, per user, per month. If the $15 applies at that rate on an annual term and to all five users, Starter comes to $70 per user, or $4,200 a year. Essentials costs $82 per user, or $4,920. It includes both features, leaves two premium choices unused and removes the storage cap.

The add-on price also tells you when to move up a plan. Starter with two add-ons is $55 + $30 = $85 per user, $3 more than Essentials. So a firm that needs three or four premium features pays less on Essentials. Essentials with two add-ons is $112 against $100 for Complete, which means a firm that needs six or more pays less on Complete. The pricing page gives the unit as per feature, per user, per month. It doesn't say whether a feature can be licensed for part of the team, and a yes would lower the Starter figures.

First-year costs outside the subscription

Data migration is the one-time cost with a published price. eImmigration charges $1,000 for a standard import from one of its supported platforms or its Excel template, and it quotes any other source as a custom import. With that added, the five-user firm's first year on an annual term is $5,200 on Starter with the billing add-on priced as above, $5,920 on Essentials and $7,000 on Complete. eImmigration charges no setup fee, and two hours of onboarding training come with every plan.

Docketwise Advanced includes migration on an annual plan, so its first year stays at $7,200. Docketwise doesn't publish a migration fee for Basic or Pro, and ImmiCompliance doesn't publish one either. Those first-year totals stay open until a quote fills them in.

Three other charges sit outside the per-user rate on eImmigration. Storage past Starter's 10 GB per user costs $6 per GB per month for the account. Custom forms and custom reports are quoted. Card and ACH payments taken through the billing feature run through Braintree or LawPay, and the processor sets those fees. None of the three vendors with published rates charges per case. On eImmigration, caseload reaches the bill through Starter's storage allowance and through payment volume. The charges to raise before signing are covered separately.

Discounts that change the quote

Among these vendors, the largest published discount goes to nonprofits. eImmigration gives qualifying nonprofits, schools and universities 50% off its standard monthly rate on an annual term, which puts Essentials at $45 per user. That rate can't be combined with the annual or volume discount. Docketwise lists an extra 18.5% off its annual plan for 501(c)(3) organizations.

eImmigration also lists volume and multiple-branch discounts without a schedule, so the rate at your headcount comes from a quote. And the annual term has a cost of its own. eImmigration charges no cancellation fee and gives no refund for a period already paid. A five-user firm on Essentials saves $480 by paying annually, and the full saving comes only at twelve months. A firm that leaves after ten months or fewer would have paid less month to month. At ten months, that is $4,500 against $4,920.

Revision history

1 revision since publication
Originally published